Busy Weekend in Firenze

I saw the sights in Firenze (Florence) this weekend, and I’ve posted some more pictures. I saw the David at the Academy (the real one!), “Birth of Venus” and “Spring” at the Uffizi, and many beautiful pieces of architecture. Sunday evening I saw the sun set over Florence from the hills on the edge of town at Fort Belvedere. I got many impressive pictures of the Duomo that don’t do it justice.
We’re hard at work again in class. We’ve finished our designs and now we’re punching cards. I did 67 cards in about 2 hours. Between me and my partner we have to punch 300 cards. 0_0 I think we should be done by Friday.
Saturday morning we hop on a train to Venice!
This trip is going by so fast!

Leave a Reply

