Cross-eyed

Oh my giddy aunt.

This will be the fastest Crazy Term EVER! I’m teasing and carding wool, creating tapestries, dying silk, making garments, doing research and writing a senior thesis! Oh, and I’m still active with this whole archery club thing. I’m only the coach, though, and I’m getting better at letting Tyson do everything.

I received my first textile-related injuries for the term today. I blame Miriam. I was doing just fine until she showed up, and then I kept scratching myself on the carding machine. Although, I did technically stab myself on the Teasing machine (“Picker”?) before Miriam got there. Still, I’m sure it was her fault. Besides, I can blame her for anything I like ‘cuz she’s never online anymore. (Mock mock mock!)

The other day Kelly brought over a delicious chocolate cheesecake. Mom and I are still eating our way through it. You just have to keep trudging on… 😉

Speaking of trudging, I came across this very cool website during my research yesterday. It’s Chaucer’s “Canterbury Tales” available in a couple formats. You can read it side-by-side with a modern translation, and you can also read it with the middle English words hyperlinked to a glossary at the bottom of the screen (so no clicking back and forth between windows, even!) Clever, no? Check it out!

5 comments

  1. “Speaking of trudging…” Best. Segue. Ever.

    -Kelly

  2. I’m surpized with with cheesecake around you could get and “trudging” done.

  3. … Speaking of Chaucer, have you seen this?:

    Geoffery Chaucer Hath a Blog!

    http://houseoffame.blogspot.com/

    Is vaiiirrrry funny!

    And funny thing, I found a bit of rosemary stuck under one of my toes the other day. Hmm…

  4. What giddy aunt are you referring to?

    -= Chris

  5. Did you know Tamara Pierce has a blog?
    http://tammy212.livejournal.com/2099.html

Leave a Reply

