If You Weren’t Hungry Before…

Wednesday I finished the costumes and drove them up to the costumer in Koreatown. I also did laundry! And last night I bought groceries! Yet again, I bought more than I should carry, but this time I had my backpack, so it was managable. I figure this is a good way to get exercise, (lots of motivation!)

So I made a delicious dinner last night: chicken fajitas! The only spices I have are salt and pepper right now, so it wasn’t quite “BAM!” so much as “pop!”, but it was still really good. I also made granola! Now I can have granola in my peach yogurt. 🙂 I think I’ll play around with the granola recipie next time too… Maybe add some cinnamon or brown sugar or something. I’ll have to do some research.

This morning I woke up earlier than usual and made myself a cute little lunch (and wrapped it up all Japanese-like!) and had a bowl of my new cereal with fresh milk! Then I stopped by the temp agency and picked up my paycheck – quite a good start to the day!

Then I got to work and fought with the printer for a while, and I was glad it wasn’t Thursday… In the end, I think it was a draw.

Now I’m eating my adorable lunch. I bought sourdough bread this week, so I’m having a ham sandwich (I like ham on sourdough) with mustard and mayo (I also bought mustard this week – man it’s cheap!) I’m looking forward to my peach yogurt and granola, and also the last chocolate egg Mom sent me for Easter! Mmm! 🙂

 Now, if only I had a cute little bento box for my lunch instead of ziplocks…

2 comments

  1. I want cute Japanese lunches….Sniffle. I ate a burrito from Holy Cow for lunch though.
    In other news: Kimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii my loom hates me in a bad way (as opposed to a good way). Pity me. All the looms at school seem to be breaking on me (I had to glue together my loom on Thursday). Sniffle…

  2. I feel like this post has a distinctive theme. Though I guess having your blog full of food is better than a blog full of sleep deprivation, like some people we know..

Leave a Reply

