Too Much Laundry

I got fired from my Wardrobe Mistress job! Actually, it’s more like ‘laid off’, and it was really a ‘laundry’ job.

I am SO glad! I was totally freaking out over the stupid job (that I was practically doing for free), and had just hours ago decided to quit (before I started) when I got an email from them saying “So sorry, it’s our fault… it’s just not going to work out…” etc.

Whew!

So now I’m down to my regular full-time job and one small sewing job. I might still be able to make some new dresses for Potrero War, even!

Oh, and we moved my stuff down from Oregon over the weekend. Thank you VERY much to everyone who helped! I couldn’t have done it without you!

7 comments

  1. I’m glad you got to the far away lands of CA safely (and now with a loom). Sorry (but congratulations as well) that you lost an unappealing job.

  2. Woah… our lives are in parallel. I gotta tell you, it’s a little creepy.
    Just don’t get hit by a truck, okay? Because that would mean I will have fallen in front of a train or something.

  3. Ditto!
    Though I hope you win the lottery… 😉

    *****
    I don’t know what’s up with my computer here at work. Tiz crap. I can’t see my header image (it’s just white space) and today when I booted up, my computer thought my wallpaper was plain black instead of the pretty picture I downloaded.

  4. Jessi · · Reply

    Yeah! You’re probably saving money NOT working that job anyway with all the commuting. What a pain that would have been! I’m glad you don’t have to do that anymore, that means more Saturday’s free too!

  5. Yea! Your banner picture thing is working again!

    -= Chris

  6. And nobody noticed that it’s a different picture… 😉

  7. Mock mock..
    I would totallly call you but Talking makes with the pain so I guess it’s not such a good idea.

Leave a Reply

