Tournaments! Oh My!

In case anybody wanted to know… I’ve updated my Birthday wishlist. It’s linked over on the right at the bottom.

Work continues same as before. I don’t know if they’ll ask me to stay on, and I imagine they won’t be able to decide anything until the last minute. It’s kinda slow here for me (in my current job), so I think they’d have to make me a decent offer to keep me, (or offer me a different job…) I think I’ve got some decent leverage with the temp agency now, so I can make more demands.

I hung out with Chris & Megs & The Gang this weekend and we all had a good time at the beach and BBQing after. The day before I went to an SCA event in Gyldenholt (Irvine). It was their Baronial Anniversary and they had a tournament and stuff. It was nice and I hardly got sunburned!

This Friday I’m finally going to see Wicked! Uncle John, Chris and Megan and I are going to see the Broadway show at the Pantageous and I think it’s gonna be awesome! Then early the next morning I’ll be in El Segundo for another SCA event (Caid Rapier Open tourney). Whew!

9 comments

  1. I just updated my wishlist (it now includes MORE jargon!) 🙂

  2. What if my gift to you was coming down to have fun for the week end of the 14th. 🙂

  3. Annie has a wish list up too- you should check it out!

    I was at an event Saturday- taught a class on how to take a dayshade and build a pavilion out of it. Went well- 10 students. This weekend is A&W War but I’m not going. I’m going to stay here and see if I can get a jump on some of my sewing.

  4. I finally finished my fabric Kimi, you should check it out on my website! Now I just need to cut and sew it…I think I’ll have a heart attack.

  5. ZOMG! I’m on WordPress! I don’t know how!

    Rabbits! BWAHAHAHAHA!

  6. I must mock you! Mock mock mock!

    BTW, if you go to Lyondemere Anniversary tourney, keep your eyes out for my buddy Korwyn. He’s supposed to say hi for me. (He’ll probably be wearing blue, he’s very tan and has his head shaved, w/beard and ‘stache. He might have Liam (about 3) with him. Liam is really cute. 🙂

  7. We totally came up with an awesomtastic rant title the other day on the phone and I keep looking to your blog hoping such a rant will appear…but now I don’t remember the title. Damn!

    Anyway, post again! I’m bored between classes and must be entertained!

    (24 days and counting…)

  8. Dang! I can’t remember the title either! >_

Leave a Reply

