All My Ideas Are Awesome!

Ok everyone, it’s time for Post-a-rant-every-day-of-this-week Week!

I had this idea a while back, but I thought it only fair to let Kelly regain proper access to the internet before kicking it off.

So, the gauntlet has been thrown down – will you be able to keep up? 🙂

*******

Friday night I helped Kelly drag her 5 or 6 tons of luggage (full of Chinese bricks, I think) to LAX where she got on a plane to Eugene. I later received a text from her assuring me that she was picked up on the other end by her family.

Saturday I went to the Festival of the Rose in San Diego. This is a neat little SCA event where artisans show off their stuff and performers show us some of what they can do – lots of music, some storytelling and a little dancing too! And it’s all for the Queen’s amusement. I was there not only to enjoy the day, but also as part of my duty to Baroness Angelina as one of her Ladies in Waiting. At the end of the day, most of us from Lyondemere stopped by a Mexican restaurant in full garb to freak out the locals and eat tacos before hitting the road. Entertaining as always!

Yesterday I was originally going to go the the Fiber Fest in Santa Monica, but I decided not to at the last minute, (I needed to catch up on sleep!) I had lunch with uncle John and it was almost as much fun as the automatic carwash we went through afterwards. (Kelly, I totally forgot how much fun they are! Sorry you missed it!) There was 3-colored soap and it was all controlled by this giant robotic arm!

Then I spent the rest of the afternoon backing up files from my computer (which has been acting up in a bad way) and working on my loom. I’m finally weaving (yay!), and I’d kind of forgotten how slow weaving cloth is… but uncle John lent me his audio book of Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix, so it’s gonna be pretty enjoyable.

2 comments

  1. Damnit, all your ideas *are* awesome! I can’t believe I missed out on the first two days of PAREDOTW Week! I’ll try to catch up! : P

    Also, I can’t believe you went to the car wash without me!!! : ( You’re officially not allowed to wash your car again until I come to visit. So say we all. (Well…I do anyway…)

  2. I initially read that as it was your DUTY as a lady in waiting to stop by the taco place and freak out the locals. That would be a pretty awesome duty.

Leave a Reply

