I’m Not a Nerd!?

I think I’m having an identity crisis. For so long I’ve been comfortable with my geekiness. It’s part of my heritage and my own identity.

Or so I thought.

But then I took this quiz that Megan linked on her blog, and turns out I’m only a Nerd Wannabe!
I am nerdier than 27% of all people. Are you a nerd? Click here to find out!

 In order to up my Nerd Score, I’m seriously considering taking Algebra at Long Beach City College. Actually, I was planning on taking the class before I had my nerd crisis. It’s all part of my ongoing textile conservation education. See, I have to take a bunch of chemistry before I can apply to conservation schools, and I don’t remember Algebra at all, so I thought I should start with that.

In other news, the Costume Shop I worked at last winter is going to hire me on for weekend work for the next 2 months. This is good news because I expect to be done with my current job soon and I’ll need the work (money). It’s not a fun commute, but I think the traffic won’t be as bad on the weekends. The down side to this extra work is that I won’t have any free time for SCA events until March. But, I hope to save up some money so I can move when my lease is up at Easter.

***********

Nerd Update:

I took the 2.0 Nerd Test, and I’m not really happy with the results of that either.

NerdTests.com says I'm a Slightly Dorky Nerd Queen.  What are you?  Click here!

I think Megan and Annie are bigger nerds than I am! Or, at least, not as dorky…

13 comments

  1. Where ya planning on moving to?

    -= Chris

  2. March! So that means no Arts & Archery for you…

    Although you’ll be really close to the site for both the event and revel which makes it really convenient to stop by after…

  3. Jessi: It’s true – I can totally come by for the revel. I’m off work at 5:30!

    Chris: Long Beach. Just someplace bigger & cheaper (w/ a roommate)

  4. That test is extremely biased towards math/computer nerds, so I would prefix the score with that topic.

  5. Take the 2.0 version- it’s got more lit nerd questions. I’ve been informed that I am a Nerd Queen.

  6. Do you have a loom friendly roommate in mind? Because you do have a few of them (looms) about…

  7. At least you are enough of a nerd to get the graphic to post. I failed when I tried to do it.

  8. In WordPress when you’re writing a post, you click the “code” tab when you want to copy in the graphic code. Then you switch back to the normal view to make it easy again.
    This was a lucky guess on my part. 🙂


  9. I’m nerdier than Kim?

  10. I just failed to insert a 55% graphic into my post

  11. The original version has me at 75% nerd, and 2.0 says I’m an Uber Cool Nerd Queen.

    But of course. 🙂

  12. Never fret! You’re still a nerd, you’re just an uncommon one. You’ll have to write your own SCA/fabric nerd test to truly measure your geek quotient.

  13. You’re such a nerd they have yet to classify your subspecies!

Leave a Reply

