“Back in Black!…”

After reading Kelly’s post yesterday, I decided I should go see “Iron Man”. It was absolutely wonderful, and I think I might be a little smitten with Tony Stark.

Fear not – there are no spoilers here! I am here today to talk about my lunch!

Today I made fried noodles, and I thought I’d share the experience with you.

Noodles

Step 1. Cook the ramen noodles like you would normally.

Step 2. Drain the liquid and place on high heat. Add soy sauce, stir.

Step 3. Make an opening in the center of the noodles and crack an egg into it. Scramble the egg, then mix into noodles.

At this point you can add whatever frozen vegitables or (cooked) meat you’d like. Frozen peas are good, and you don’t have to cook them first – they’ll cook in the pan.

I usually add some more soy sauce at this point. And the sesame seeds.

Step 4. Eat!

So, I know this might seem like a weak post, but I’ll have you know that I downloaded/set up Picasa just for this!

And now, I must get back to my weaving. I’m trying to get as close to done as possible with this project this weekend. If I finish it this week, I’ll certainly post about it!

5 comments

  1. I am both in love with and shamed by the fact that you beat me to having a step-by-step meal featured on your blog! I love you!!! : )

    Also, I, too, am smitten with Tony Stark. Even if Robert Downey, Jr. is in the TOEtbmF Club (man, I SUCK at acronyms – this one’s Tragically Old Enough to be my Father).

    Hooray Food! Hooray Iron Man! Hooray Weaving! A good weekend, I do declare.

  2. Megan · · Reply

    Iron Man was freakin’ awesome. I don’t know anything about the comic except Tony Stark is kind of a jerk. Robert Downey, Jr. was excellent.

    Next movie I’m looking forward to? The Dark Knight. July 18, people!

  3. What about Indian Jones?? (I think it’ll be either totally awesome or totally suck… I’m hoping for awesome!)

  4. Bwennie · · Reply

    I don’t remember a lot of it but I started reading Iron Man comic books back in the 70s. I loved the movie!

  5. Just make sure you stay until the very end of the credits, or you’ll miss the AWESOME!

    -= Chris

Leave a Reply

