I Did It!

I went to Boston in the fall!!

And it was great! But I don’t really feel like writing it all out. Major highlights:

Great walking tour complete with costumed guide.

Serendipitous luck with timing of touristy things.

Beautiful gardens and view of the city from the ferry.

FanTAStic concert Saturday night. The Boston Symphony performed Carmina Burana, as well as the medieval works that inspired Carl Orff. Carmina Burana: go big, or go home (and let me tell you, the Boston symphony BRINGS IT.)

And if any of you would dare to think to give me any grief for not posting pictures the last couple days of PAPEDOTWW, I give you a Set of pictures that maxed out my monthly allotment with Flickr, (and there are more I couldn’t upload!) And here’s my favorite:

Dad & Me in the Boston Commons

Dad & Me in the Boston Commons

P.S. Mom: I updated my Christmas wishlist page, though I think I already emailed you back.

One comment

  1. …and I’ve never painted daisies on a big red rubber ball…

Leave a Reply

