"Love at First Flight" by Marie Force

I read this on my Kindle, and I probably got it as a free promotional title. I can’t help but wonder if these free books are considered poorer quality than books that have a price. I also think about how my standards are different for books I pay for. Do we really think that price is commensurate with quality? Something to think about.

Free or not, I enjoyed this book. The beginning was a bit stronger than the later chapters, but I still felt compelled to finish the book. I liked the relationship between the main characters – they seemed like real people who had real feelings (not something that can be said of every romance novel!) The settings were rich and there was actually (gasp!) a plot!

Nothing particularly exceptional about this book, but it was a perfectly acceptable series romance novel.

Leave a Reply

